Pineapple Coconut Smoothie

I’ve never been a pro at smoothies. Seriously I am not good, they always come out strange and not smooth. The whole point is smooth and creamy, right? It was all bad… until recently when I bought a new processor/ blender. Let the games begin!

Ok, this one is super citrusy! I was happy with the outcome, and so was my family because it was GONE in no time flat. I didn’t measure anything.. but from my baking days I can pretty much estimate what I used, here it goes!

Ingredients Needed:

Fresh Pineapple– Maybe 1- 1 1/2 cup chopped. I placed in a small food processor and blended it until smooth. If you don’t have a processor try placing it in whole, I’m sure the blender will take care of things, I just went an extra step to make sure it was smooth.

1 Banana sliced

1  cup of Pineapple/ Coconut juice

1/2 cup orange juice

2 cups ice. I have no ice maker, but I used one entire tray… what is that? 18 cubes? That.

Place pulverized pineapple, banana, pineapple coconut juice, orange juice and ice into blender and pulse until well blended, then liquefy. Done!

Here is what I used:

20130615_191130

 

And…

20130615_191056

 

This was the outcome:

20130615_190906This came out super smooth, and just how a smoothie should be!

If you would like a stronger coconut flavor, you could skip the orange juice and opt for some pure coconut water or juice.

You could also do a carrot juice substitute for the orange juice.. that would add some earthy flavor.

Or if you like that citrus punch, you can juice your own oranges. I tend to lean towards quick and easy, and this was done in 10 minutes or less.

This will definitely have the sunshine beaming from your face, and you’ll be happy to say Good  Morning!!

Let me know how you like it and what flavor combo you used!

Happy Eating!

JESSICA

One thought on “Pineapple Coconut Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Ray Comfort Claims Pineapple Disproves Big Bang Theory | Banana Newsline

Leave a Reply

